Koodo vs Diallog Internet plans in Canada (2026)

Compare Koodo vs Diallog internet plans, speeds, coverage and pricing in Canada for 2026. Find the best no-contract budget internet provider for your home.

Koodo and Diallog are two no-contract Canadian internet providers taking different approaches to budget broadband. Koodo, the flanker home internet brand, offers unlimited cable internet across a wide footprint spanning Quebec, Ontario, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nova Scotia, and PEI, with flat month-to-month pricing and no stated promotional discounts. Diallog is an independent, Ontario and Quebec focused ISP offering cable, DSL/FTTN, and fibre internet over Bell and Rogers infrastructure, with several plans carrying limited-time promotional pricing. Koodo does not publicly state which network its internet service runs on; this page notes that separately below.

Koodo Internet Plans
8
from $85/mo (QC)
Diallog Internet Plans
13
from $30/mo promo (ON)
Koodo Top Speed
1,000 Mbps
1000/50 Mbps · Cable (ON, NB, NL)
Diallog Top Speed
1,500 Mbps
1500/940 Mbps · Fibre (ON, QC)

Plans and pricing

Both providers offer month-to-month, no-contract pricing with unlimited data across every plan. Koodo's pricing is flat with no stated promotional period: its cheapest plan is $85/month for 120/20 Mbps in Quebec, and its top-tier Gigabit plan reaches $110 to $116/month depending on province. Diallog mixes everyday flat rates with time-limited promotions: its Plus 100/100 Mbps cable plan in Ontario runs $30/month for a limited period (regular $60/month), and its Gigabit 1000/200 Mbps plan is $45/month promo (regular $90/month). Diallog's non-promotional entry plan, Cable Basic 15/2 Mbps in Ontario, is $35/month.

Koodo Internet
8 plans · Cable · View all Koodo plans · QC, ON, NB, NL, MB, SK, NS, PE
Unlimited Internet 120 - QC
120/20 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$85/mo
Unlimited Internet 500 - ON, NB, NL
500/30 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$100/mo
Unlimited Internet 500 - QC
500/50 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$100/mo
Unlimited Internet 300 - NS, PE
300/10 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$106/mo
Unlimited Internet 1 Gigabit - ON, NB, NL
1000/50 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$110/mo
Diallog Internet
13 plans · Cable, DSL/FTTN, Fibre · View all Diallog plans · ON, QC
Cable Basic 15/2 Mbps - ON
15/2 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$35/mo
Plus 100/100 Mbps - ON
100/100 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$30/moreg. $60
Cable Ultimate 120/10 Mbps - ON
120/10 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$70/mo
Gigabit 1000/200 Mbps - ON
1000/200 Mbps · Cable · no contract
$45/moreg. $90
Gigabit 1500/940 Mbps - ON, QC
1500/940 Mbps · Fibre · no contract
$90/moreg. $110

Diallog's promotional pricing undercuts Koodo at every comparable tier while the promo lasts, and Koodo's flat rates run higher across the board even against Diallog's regular (post-promo) prices, for example Koodo's cheapest plan at $85/month for 120/20 Mbps costs more than Diallog's regular $90/month 1000/200 Mbps gigabit plan. Koodo's advantage is footprint and simplicity: no plan carries a promotional rate that steps up later, and its lineup reaches six provinces beyond Ontario and Quebec.

Prices, perks, bonuses, and promotional offers are subject to change at any time. Diallog promotional pricing applies for a limited time on select plans; regular rates apply thereafter. Always confirm current details directly with the provider before signing up.

Network and coverage

Koodo and Diallog serve different footprints and are transparent about their underlying networks to different degrees. Koodo's plan lineup covers Quebec, Ontario, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nova Scotia, and PEI, all delivered over cable. Diallog serves Ontario and Quebec only, but offers a wider mix of technologies there (cable, DSL/FTTN, and fibre) over Bell and Rogers infrastructure. Koodo does not publicly disclose which network carries its home internet service. Some Reddit and Koodo Community forum posts report that it runs over Rogers infrastructure, but this is unconfirmed and not stated by Koodo itself, so it should be treated as a community report rather than a fact.

Koodo Internet
Primary technology Cable
Provinces served QC, ON, NB, NL, MB, SK, NS, PE
Max download speed 1,000 Mbps
Underlying network Not disclosed by Koodo (community-reported: Rogers, unconfirmed)
Diallog Internet
Primary technology Cable, DSL/FTTN, Fibre
Provinces served ON, QC
Max download speed 1,500 Mbps
Underlying networks Bell, Rogers (provider-stated)
Coverage figures are provider-reported. Koodo does not publicly confirm which network carries its home internet service; the Rogers attribution above comes from unofficial Reddit and Koodo Community forum reports, not from Koodo directly. Diallog's Bell and Rogers network attribution is provider-stated. View the Rogers internet coverage map on Topicks.ca for general reference on that network's footprint. Independent verification of broadband footprint beyond this is not available. Always confirm availability at your address directly with the provider.

Head-to-head comparison

Koodo Diallog
Starting price $85/mo (120/20 Mbps, QC) $30/mo promo (100/100 Mbps, ON)
Entry-level plan (non-promo) $85/mo (120/20 Mbps) $35/mo (15/2 Mbps)
Gigabit-tier price $110/mo (1000/50 Mbps, ON/NB/NL) $45/mo promo, $90/mo regular (1000/200 Mbps, ON)
Top residential speed 1,000 Mbps (cable, 1000/50) 1,500 Mbps (fibre, 1500/940)
Best upload speed 50 Mbps (top cable plans) 940 Mbps (fibre plan)
Promotional pricing No promo, flat rate on every plan Limited-time promo on select plans
Data cap Unlimited (all plans) Unlimited (all plans)
Contract No contract (all plans) No contract (all plans)
Price lock guarantee None None
Installation Self-installation Free installation (selected plans)
Equipment Modem included Free Wi-Fi router (selected plans)
Bundle discounts None None stated
Student / special pricing None None stated
Technology mix Cable only Cable, DSL/FTTN, Fibre
Provinces served QC, ON, NB, NL, MB, SK, NS, PE ON, QC
Underlying network Not disclosed (community-reported: Rogers, unconfirmed) Bell, Rogers (provider-stated)
Customer rating No rating yet (Topicks.ca) 3.0/5 (Topicks.ca)

Contract and pricing details

Koodo runs month-to-month pricing on all 8 plans with no term contract and no stated promotional period. Rates vary by province at the same speed tier: the 500 Mbps tier costs $100/month in Ontario, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, and Quebec, but rises to $106/month in Manitoba and Saskatchewan; the Gigabit tier costs $110/month in Ontario, New Brunswick, and Newfoundland and Labrador, but $116/month in Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nova Scotia, and PEI. No pre-authorized payment discount or price lock guarantee is listed.

Diallog runs month-to-month pricing on all 13 plans with no term contract. Several plans carry time-limited promotional pricing: the Plus 100/100 Mbps and Gigabit 1000/200 Mbps and 1500/200 Mbps plans in Ontario all offer 50% off for the first 3 months, while the Gigabit 1500/940 Mbps fibre plan offers $20 off for the first 6 months. After the promotional window ends, pricing reverts to the regular rate shown on each plan. Diallog's DSL/FTTN and standard cable plans in Ontario and Quebec are priced at a flat regular rate with no stated promotional discount.

Equipment and installation

Koodo Internet
Modem included with all plans
Self-installation
No contract on any plan
Diallog Internet
Free Wi-Fi router on selected plans
Free installation on selected plans
No contract on any plan

Koodo includes a modem with every plan and uses a self-installation model, meaning the customer sets up the equipment themselves rather than a technician visiting. Diallog offers a free Wi-Fi router and free installation on selected plans; customers should confirm which plans qualify directly with Diallog before signing up.

Perks and add-ons

Koodo does not currently list any perks, add-ons, bundle discounts, or student/special pricing for its internet plans. Its main differentiators are its wide provincial footprint and flat, no-promo pricing.

Diallog offers a free Wi-Fi router and free installation on selected plans, and several plans carry limited-time promotional pricing, including 50% off for 3 months on select cable plans and $20 off for 6 months on its 1500/940 Mbps fibre plan. Diallog is also one of the few remaining independent (non-Big-Three-owned) ISPs in Canada, positioning its customer service as a differentiator from larger carrier-owned resellers.

Customer support

Koodo
Self-help / FAQ
Koodo Community forum
Online chat support
No rating yet
customer rating · Topicks.ca
Diallog
Online FAQ page
Phone support
After-hours support phone line
Contact form
Service status page (diallog.com)
3.0 / 5
customer rating · Topicks.ca

Koodo relies on self-help resources, its Koodo Community forum, and online chat, with no phone support channel listed. Diallog offers a wider range of direct-contact channels, including phone support with an after-hours line and a contact form, alongside an online FAQ page and a dedicated service status page. Diallog holds a 3.0/5 customer rating on Topicks.ca; Koodo does not yet have a customer rating on the platform.

Who should choose which?

Choose Koodo if...
  • You live outside Ontario or Quebec: Koodo reaches New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nova Scotia, and PEI, none of which Diallog serves
  • You want flat, predictable pricing with no promotional rate that steps up later, unlike several Diallog plans
  • You want a modem included and are comfortable with a self-installation setup
  • You want unlimited data with no contract, matching Diallog on both
Choose Diallog if...
  • You live in Ontario or Quebec and want the lowest promotional starting price: $30/month for 100/100 Mbps cable beats every Koodo tier during the promo period
  • You want the fastest available speed and the strongest upload performance: Diallog's 1500/940 Mbps fibre plan outpaces Koodo's 1000 Mbps top tier on both counts
  • You want DSL/FTTN or fibre options: Koodo offers cable only, while Diallog offers cable, DSL/FTTN, and fibre
  • You want a provider that publicly states its underlying network: Diallog confirms Bell and Rogers infrastructure, while Koodo does not disclose its network
  • You want a free Wi-Fi router and free installation included on selected plans, plus phone and after-hours support

Koodo wins on geographic reach and pricing simplicity, serving six provinces Diallog does not reach at all, with flat month-to-month rates and no promotional step-up, plus a modem included on every plan.

Diallog wins on price during its promo windows, top speed, and upload performance, undercutting Koodo at comparable Ontario tiers, offering a 1500/940 Mbps fibre option, free installation on selected plans, a wider range of direct support channels, and a publicly confirmed underlying network (Bell and Rogers), where Koodo's network is not officially disclosed.

For households outside Ontario and Quebec, or those who want flat pricing with no promotional expiry, Koodo is the only option of the two. For Ontario and Quebec households prioritizing top speed, upload performance, the lowest promotional price, or confirmed network details, Diallog is the stronger fit.

View the Rogers internet coverage map on Topicks.ca for general reference on that network's footprint.

The information on this page is provided for general informational purposes only. All prices and promotional offers are subject to change at any time without notice. While we strive to keep content accurate, we make no representations or warranties regarding its completeness or accuracy. We are not responsible for any losses, damages, or decisions made based on the information provided. Always confirm current details directly with the provider before making any purchase decisions.

Related Guide You Might Like

Share your feedback

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Topicks.ca
Logo

Leave Your Review

Would you mind taking just 1 minute to share your thoughts about your ISP/Mobile Carrier? Your insights can greatly assist others in making informed choices.